My Picks – Top Anime Openings for Spring

Yay, its May 1st! I feel like this year is just flying by and it’ll be 2015 in no time. I thought I’d do a couple posts on this springs anime openings and endings. Originally, I wanted to only do my top five picks but I couldn’t resist sliding in another to make it six. I will be doing another post later on this May for my top six anime endings while this post will be just for openings.

1. Gokukoku no Brynhildr: 

Just hearing the opening start was amazing. It’s so dark but beautiful at the same time which you get to see as the girls go from death to life in the opening. It’s not just simple death to life either – it’s a mix between being dead but having life around you, or being alive but having death around you. You not only see but sense something is off or different with this opening. Something mysterious that the anime brings.

“Brynhildr in the Darkness -Ver. Ejected-” by Nao Tokisawa

2. No Game No Life:

I haven’t started this anime yet. I tend to follow a few weekly and then do weekend binges after all the episodes are out for others. This way I can just sit there and watch it all in one go. I will probably do this for this one. When I first say the PV and reviews on this I wasn’t sure if I could enjoy the animation but the opening is stunning. The animation is colourful and crisp. The scenes that were picked I feel really match the music and the feel of the song well. This is an opening that makes me want to watch the anime.

“This game” by Konomi Suzuki

3. Seikoku no Dragonar:

Cute, cuteness. You can both feel and see the romance in this opening. You get a nice view on how the anime has both sad and happy moments as well as action mixed with simple daily life. The animation is very pretty which I’m a sucker for the pretty things. Separate note; I mostly enjoy just looking at Ash and Eco especially the last scenes were they are staring at each other.

“Seiken Nante Iranai (I Don’t Need a Holy Sword)” by Yui Sakakibara

4. Captain Earth: 

Of course how could I ever go on without placing Captain Earth in my top favourites. This one may be a bit bias because of the mecha (I have a soft spot for mecha genre anime). Really you get everything you normally see in mecha openings – the main pilot, the pretty scenes, the it girl, the bad guys, and the mecha. There’s nothing bad I can say for this one.

“Believer’s High” by flumpool

5. M3 ~Sono Kuroki Hagane~ : 

First off; logo is very much like Project K – I will never let that go. I have been drawn to this anime since I first seen it. There is something about it that reminds me of Shinsekai Yori (which is an all time favourite). The music is gorgeous with the scenes. You can really feel that things were picked out well for this. It’s also another mecha – but I do not feel the least bit bias for this one.

“Re:Remember” by May’n

6. Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei: 

I’m a cheater with this one. I originally wanted this to be my top five but I could not, not put this one down too. I’m slightly bias for this one too – because of the incest. Overall, its excellent. Between the opening scenes of our main characters to the slow pace scenes of the sub characters. It’s just a great combination between scenes to music. I also enjoy the more full focus towards our main characters versus pointless scenes being placed in.

“Rising Hope” by LiSA

Well that’s my top six picks for this spring. Feel free to let me know which openings you have been enjoying in the comments below.

3 responses to “My Picks – Top Anime Openings for Spring

  1. I really like the Gokukoku no Brynhildr OP a lot too, it’s gotta be my second favorite one. Obviously my top favorite has to be Love Live, man I love that song so much. I’ve also gotta mention the WIXOSS OP is really good too along with the Mahouka OP. Captain Earth has a great opening too and if the new OP for Nisekoi counts for the spring season, then I’ll add that to the list too.

    Are you going to do a post for your favorite endings too at some point?

    Nice post man!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Let’s Look:Date A Live 2 Episode 6:Marina Inoue and Chihara Minori’s Awesome Singing | Anime Talk With SkyCorps·

Leave a Reply

